Skip to content

The Pride of Bracknell Forest Awards 2018 Winners

Pride of Bracknell Forest Awards 2018 took place on Friday 27th April at the Royal Military Academy, Sandhurst. Congratulations to all the winners and finalists! Every year we see some truly inspirational individuals receiving the recognition they so richly deserve.

This year we received almost 350 nominations, a record amount. We are delighted to be joined by some very special people who are involved in the community at the awards ceremony. Results are as follows:

The John Nike Pride of Bracknell Forest – Young Person’s Award

Winner – Madison Page Sadlowski

Runner-up – Josh Zeller

The John Nike Pride of Bracknell Forest – Adult Award

Winner – Lindsay Balaam

Runner-up – Carol Ellis

School of the Year

Winner – Uplands Primary School, Sandhurst

Runner-up – St Michael’s C of E Aided Primary School, Sandhurst

Teacher of the Year

Winner – James Rawson

Runner-up – James Lacey

Business of the Year

Winner – Syngenta

Runner-up – Empire Security Solutions

Health and Sport – Young Person’s Award

Winner – Ava-Mae Martell & Adam Bouaziz

Runner-up – Molly Kingsbury

Health and Sport – Adult Award

Winner – Darren Taylor

Runner-up – Yasmin Taite

Charity of the Year

Winner – Citizens Advice Bracknell & District

Runner-up – Pilgrim Hearts

Volunteer of the Year

Winner – Peter Hulbert

Runner-up – Karen Watkins

Team of the Year

Winner – Bracknell Forest Lions Club

Runner-up – Small Time Play Group

Special Awards

Winner – Julie Pratt

Winner – David Horkan

Winner – Tina Varns