Skip to content

Meet the Committee

The Awards are organised by a committee, bringing together representatives from local business, charities, local councils, Bracknell News and other institutions. Find out who makes the Pride of Bracknell Forest Awards possible below:

Superintendent Andy Cranidge

Local Area Commander

Bracknell and Wokingham

Daniel Lawrence

Group Operations Director

The Coppid Beech hotel

Cllr Dorothy Hayes MBE

Executive Member for the Environment

Ascot on Bracknell Forest Council

Gerry Lejeune OBE DL

Deputy Lieutenant for the Royal County of Berkshire 

Chief Executive Officer, Berkshire Community Foundation

Graham Barker Vice Lord Lieutenant of Berkshire

Graham Barker DL

Vice Lord-Lieutenant for the Royal County of Berkshire

Vice President Berkshire Community Foundation

Keith Grainger

Principal of Garth Hill College


Maria Sabey

Chair of the Board

Bracknell BID

Cllr Mary Temperton

Leader of the Labour Group

Great Hollands North on Bracknell Forest Council

Cllr Paul Bettison OBE

Councillor, Little Sandhurst and
Wellington Ward, Bracknell Forest Council

Phillip Bell

Chief Executive Officer

Involve Community Services

Sean Taylor DL

Deputy Lieutenant for the Royal Country of Berkshire

Chief Executive Officer, Content Guru

Chair of the Committee